Dead lifting triple my body weight.

Posted: December 14, 2012 in Lifting

just returned from the gym. I will start with some bad news. I was unable to squat today due to the pain that is still in my knee. I could not even get through my first warm up set. I did however have a pretty good day in dead lift. I have a little bit of pain when performing these, but very minimal when I focus on my form. I started out really after my actual workout on deads, I decided to make an attempt at just under triple my body weight. I weighed in today at 161 and was trying topull 475. I unfortunately was unable to complete the lift. I do think that I would have been able to pull it except for two things. One, I just completed a rigorous workout. Two, I did not get much sleep last night. I am confident that i will be pulling this no problem come January. I did however complete something that i have been wanting to get for a long time. I have been repping out at 315 after finishing dead lift lately. I have only been able to get 15 before getting really tired. Today, I reached my goal of 20. I actually think i could have pulled one or two more, but by the time that i got to 20 I was completely out of breath. All 20 were done with out wraps or a belt. NLA has helped me to come a long way. I wish I could continue with these types of gains.

Leave a comment